Still sorting, but …

Whilst examining a bag of oddments given to me by my friend Beryl, I found a length of vintage ribbon edging:

Vintage Ribbon

Vintage ribbon

 

 

 

 

 

So… I’m on a mission to find something to do with it.

I’d like it to be used daily therefore easier to admire, also I’d like it to go as far as possible to share its beauty.

Watch this space.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sioned-Mair Richards on February 7, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    I know this is the wrong place to commment but wanted to tell you that my sister was delighted with the soul music cake stand & the Secret Love picture. Don’t think I’ve ever given presents so successfully! Many thanks x

    Reply

    • Thanks for this Sioned, I had a wonderful time at the Library exhibition. It felt really special to be have a show in my own neighbourhood.
      Hope you will make it to my studio in May for the Sheffield ‘Open Up’.
      Look forward to seeing you then. PS. I may have the secret Love framed before then, if you are still interested?
      Amanda

      Reply

I welcome any and all comment, words are the beginning of conversation.

