Chinese Food 2

Thanks for your responses to my blog about chinese food. It seems that there is a consensus around MSG and salt content!

So a change of takeaway is required.

My friend says that because I eat a mostly natural diet, it may have affected me more. I am shocked by the health reports on a food that is “safe”.

Thanks again, what a wonderful community you are.

Amanda

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fghandmadebags on September 24, 2013 at 11:23 am

    Yes, I think it´s when you eat foods that you´re not used to. We nearly always eat at home, and it´s all healthy, simple and vegetarian. So on the rare occasion we go out I usually always feel a bit ‘off’ and I´ve usually put it down to the high salt or fat content.
    but as it´s just ‘now and again’ it´s not really a problem. I always prefer my own food, but it´s nice to have a break sometimes from cooking and washing-up!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by dawnhosking on September 23, 2013 at 9:46 am

    That’s interesting, glad you found that out.

    Reply

I welcome any and all comment, words are the beginning of conversation.

